Building Inspections Banner

 
Director: David Bryant email  |  P 336.318.6565  |  F 336.636.7574  |  Permitting  |  Plan Review

 

The Randolph County Building Inspections Department is a service agency of county government.  The Inspections Department is responsible for the issuance of permits, inspection of work done by all building trades, and enforcement of the North Carolina  State Building Codes and the Randolph County Unified Development Ordinance

The Randolph County Building Inspections Department performs inspections on building construction, electrical, plumbing, HVAC (heating and cooling), and insulation.  Additionally, modular and mobile home setup inspections are performed, as well as compliance with Randolph County addressing requirements. 

In addition to the issuance of permits and the performance of inspections in the unincorporated areas of Randolph County,  the Inspections Department also provides these services for the municipalities of Archdale, Franklinville, Liberty, Ramseur, Randleman, Seagrove, Staley, and Trinity.

The Inspections Department also performs construction plan reviews and schedules  inspection requests, releases utilities such as electrical and gas, and issues certificates of occupancy.

Office hours are Monday through Friday from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Inspectors can be reached between 8 and 9 a.m. and between 4 and 5 p.m.

 


Director 

David Bryant    
336.318.6366
David.Bryant@randolphcountync.gov


Electrical Inspector

Tom Coltrane
336.318.6579
Thomas.Coltrane@randolphcountync.gov


Building Inspector
Ben Raymond
336.318.6582
Ben.Raymond@randolphcountync.gov


FAX
336.636.7574


Inspections Deputy Director
Brian Heilig 
336.318.6363
Brian.Heilig@randolphcountync.gov

 

Electrical Inspector
Jerod Davis
336.318.6567
Jerod.Davis@randolphcountync.gov


Building Inspector
Brian Underwood
336.318.6566
Brian.Underwood@randolphcountync.gov


Administrative Assistant
Kayla Brown
336.318.6595
Kayla.Brown@randolphcountync.gov 


Heating/Plumbing Inspector
Craig Brady
336.318.6580
Craig.Brady@randolphcountync.gov


Heating/Plumbing Inspector
Danny York
336.318.6563
Danny.York@randolphcountync.gov