The Randolph County Planning Board meets on the first Tuesday (following the First Monday) of the month at 6:30 p.m. for regular business meetings and zoning hearings. The meetings are held at the 1909 Randolph County Historic Courthouse Meeting Room, 145-C Worth Street, Asheboro, NC 27203, unless otherwise posted. (Driving Directions

The meetings are open to the public and citizens are encouraged to attend.


Members may serve unlimited terms, length of term is 3 years.


Mr. Reid Pell, Chair         Mr. Wayne Joyce,  Vice-Chair        Mr. John Cable 
Mr. Kemp Davis      Mr. Keith Slusher   Mrs. Melinda Vaughan 
Mr. Ralph Modlin     Mr. Reggie Beeson    


Planning and Zoning Website