Randolph Count Board of Commissioners

View Board Agendas and Minutes

The Board

Randolph County has a commissioner/manager form of government. The five members of the Board of Commissioners are elected from districts, at-large, on a partisan basis and serve staggered four-year terms. Commissioners hold policy-making authority and are responsible for adopting the budget and hiring the manager. The county manager is responsible for implementing policies of the governing board, for overseeing the day-today operations of the government, and for appointing the heads of various departments. The county manager also functions as budget officer, ensuring fiscal compliance with the annual budget adopted by the Board.

Board Meetings

The County Commissioners meet on the first Monday of the month for regular business meetings (6:00 pm) and zoning hearings. The meetings are held at the 1909 Randolph County Historic Courthouse Meeting Room, 145-C Worth Street, Asheboro, NC 27203, unless otherwise posted. (Driving Directions)  The meetings are open to the public and citizens are encouraged to attend. 

Pursuant to N.C.G.S. § 153A-52.1, a Public Comment Period will be held at the beginning of every regular business meeting of the Randolph County Board of Commissioners. Any citizen wishing to address the Board is invited to speak. Please see the Board’s adopted rules of procedure for more information. 

You have not defined any Tabs to show. Please add a Tab via the 'Edit Content' link.