Board of Health


  • 6 pm
  • 2nd Monday of the following months

A special meeting may be called during other months. 

Notice of May 8th meeting change of location. English, Spanish

Public Comment

The public comment period will be limited to 15 minutes at the beginning of the meeting. If more time is required it will be at the discretion of the Board. Each speaker must give his/her name both orally and in writing before speaking. Speakers will be limited to 3 minutes. Comments are to be directed to the Board as a whole and not to one individual member. Response, discussion or action concerning issues raised during the public comment session will be at the discretion of the Board. Speakers will be courteous in their language and presentation. Speakers should focus on matters which concern public health.

Regular Meeting Location

Randolph County Public Health Conference Room, 2222-B S. Fayetteville St., Asheboro, NC  27205

Board of Health Meeting Dates - 2023

  • Monday, January 9, 2023
  • Monday, March 13, 2023
  • Monday, May 8, 2023 - *Held at Randolph County Office Building, 725 McDowell Road Asheboro NC, 27205
  • Monday, July 17, 2023 - *Held at Randolph County Office Building, 725 McDowell Road Asheboro NC, 27205
  • Monday, September 11, 2023 -  *Held at Randolph County Office Building, 725 McDowell Road Asheboro NC, 27205
  • Monday, November 13, 2023  *Annual Report Meeting will be held at RCC JB & Claire Davis Corporate Training Center – 413 Industrial Park Ave., Asheboro, 27205*


Board of Health MemberEmail Address
Marty Trotter, Community Member - ChairEmail Marty Trotter
Dr. Robert Brown, MD - Vice-ChairEmail Dr. Robert Brown
Marianne Evans, PharmacistEmail Marianne Evans
Hope Haywood, County CommissionerEmail Hope Haywood
Dr. Amy Williams, DDSEmail Dr. Amy Williams
Danielle Corona, RNEmail Danielle Corona
Alan Ferguson, Community MemberEmail Alan Ferguson
John Grey, PEEmail John Grey
Dr. Ryan Snipes, ODEmail Dr. Ryan Snipes
Courtney Alston Wilson, Community MemberEmail Courtney Alston Wilson
Dr. Carri Hampton, DVMEmail Dr. Carri Hampton

Email to Board of Health members routed through the Clerk to the Board.


The County Board of Health acts as the policy-making body for the health department. This policy-making role includes allocating resources, adopting rules and regulations, and appointing and advising the health director.

The Board of Health has eleven members whom County Commissioners appoint after consulting the health director. The board must have the following as members: a physician, a dentist, a pharmacist, an optometrist, a registered nurse, a veterinarian, a professional engineer, a County Commissioner, and three representatives from the general public.

In general, County Board of Health members serve three-year terms. The County Commissioner member serves a term concurrent with his or her term as Commissioner. No Board of Health member may serve more than three consecutive three year terms. When a vacancy on the Board of Health occurs, the person chosen by the commissioners to fill the vacancy serves for the unexpired portion of the departed member's term.